#WomenAgainstFeminism fighting back against the collective

When I was a young man in the Navy, getting a date wasn’t a problem.  In fact it was easy.  Something about the uniform they said.  Yet my relationships (if you can call them that) never lasted very long.  Part of this was due to hormones and was part due to the fact that I couldn’t seem to relate to my girlfriends on any level other than physical.  Hormones probably played a role in that too, but the problem was more serious than that.

Many of these young free spirited women were self proclaimed man-hating feminists.  Our conversations never went anywhere positive if they went beyond the usual pre-sex courtesies.  They always seemed angry at EVERYTHING and I couldn’t understand why they were so mad.  They made a point of letting me know it was my fault and the fault of all of the men in the world.

It was men’s fault for….  well, I couldn’t ever seem to get a straight answer.

For years I thought there was something wrong with me.  Maybe I really was a male chauvinist pig or the current vogue word ‘a misogynist.’  Maybe I was to blame for….what ever it was I was supposed to be at fault for.  Maybe I needed to change.  As a side note, every time I hear the word ‘misogynist’ I can’t help but think of the ‘He man’s woman haters club‘ from the classic TV show ‘Little Rascals’ sometimes called ‘Our gang.’

But I digress…

So in my naivete I tried to be egalitarian, because after all; feminism is about equality right?  So, I figured; why not ask her to pay for dinner?  Wrong again.  As I went through the training from boot camp to ‘A’ school I noticed that while women were ‘equal’ the fitness standards for them were dramatically lower.  What would fail a man on a fitness test would give a woman an above average score.  (I’m told that now the fitness standards have been adjusted so they are exactly the same.)

My personal preference for a wife was not a career woman.  I noticed many career women were literally married to their jobs and husband was second if he was even in line at all.  I was insulted and put down for wanting to force women back into the kitchen.  I had no plans to force women into anything, but like so many women have lists of what their preferences were in a man and what would be unacceptable (like not having a good job) I had a short list of my own, I wanted a woman who wanted a family first.

I was lucky enough to find such a woman and have been with her now more than 20 years. However, she has been looked down upon by other women for not being out there a working.  As if staying home and raising three children while her husband was off on disaster deployments helping others in need was an easy job.

She has often commented as I have how television and movies have turned men into women and women into men.  How so many feminist ‘jokes’ would have caused outrage if the roles had been reversed.  She wanted to be a stay home mom and was proud of her choice and I am proud of her.  The irony is that those same feminists who had put down my wife over the years for not working, would not say the same about a stay home husband, although many would not marry him or stay with him long since he wasn’t (hypocritically) man enough.

While claiming to be about equality feminism is about as much equality as the Ku Klux Klan.  Tell that (feminists claim of equality) to the millions of virtually homeless men, made that way by family courts and their presumption of women as the rightful parent and life long alimony payments.   Tell that to every 18 year old man who registers or the draft.  Tell that to the hundreds of thousands of men made parents under fraudulent circumstances.  Tell that to the millions of men who have suffered physical abuse at the hands of their wives and forced to suffer in silence in a world where a man can’t hit a woman, but no one cares if a woman hits a man.

Equality means equal in right and equal in responsibility.  Joint parenting is an example of this, but joint parenting is opposed by feminism.

Now enter the opposition.

Recently a group of women and their male supporters have begun saying what my wife and I have been thinking for a long time.  Women in the west have it better than at any other time in human history and yet act like they live in Saudi Arabia.  While all the while, supporting groups like HAMAS and the Palestinian Authority that treat women like property.

The hash-tag #WomenAgainstFeminism is booming on Twitter and other social media; and it is being attacked constantly by rabid foaming at the mouth feminists.  The Rad Fems can’t help but attack the idea that some women have an idea that is different than the feminist collective.  It is and should be clear to anyone who does any research at all into feminism that it is an ideology of hate, fear and control.  Feminism is an offshoot of Marxism and acts in the tradition of fascism.

So thank you #WomenAgainstFeminism for reminding me that I am not alone in this world and that I wasn’t wrong all those years ago.  Those feminist chicks are just down right crazy mean bitches.

***If you want change, you actually have to make a change.  Want to help?  Join us onFacebook; Follow me on Twitter; And follow my other blogs at the Pan Am Post and here on Word Press.***

About worleyf

Semi-retired Media Relations guy, former radio and TV reporter and legislative aide. Middle of the road Libertarian (as if that actually existed) who reviews current news items and stories, and offers an alternative point of view.
This entry was posted in Equality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

